Highway 16 - Road Conditions

Events for Highway 16

Highway 16 Westbound Highway 16, westbound. Utility work between Western Rd and Hiller Rd for 5.4 km (Prince George). Until Thu Oct 31 at 4:00 PM PDT. Shoulder closed. Last updated Wed Sep 18 at 8:21 AM PDT. (DBC-11934)
Highway 16 Highway 16. Construction work at Tyee 39 km west of Prince Rupert. Until Tue Dec 31. Expect minor delays between 7:00 am and 7:00 pm daily. Last updated Fri Sep 27 at 4:48 PM PDT. (DBC-12252)
Highway 16 Highway 16 (on Haida Gwaii). Roadside brushing between Lawnhill Rd and Old Coast Road (Front Street) for 13.0 km (Skidegate). Until Thu Oct 31 at 4:00 PM PDT. Single lane alternating traffic. Expect minor delays. Last updated Fri Oct 18 at 8:10 AM PDT. (DBC-12703)
Highway 16 Eastbound Highway 16, eastbound. Utility work planned between Manitoba St and Columbia St for 0.1 km (Smithers). Starting Tue Oct 29 at 9:30 AM PDT until Wed Oct 30 at 3:30 PM PDT. Watch for traffic control personnel. Expect minor delays. Last updated Thu Oct 17 at 3:39 PM PDT. (DBC-12765)
Highway 16 Highway 16 (on Haida Gwaii). Ditching between Davis Rd and Lawnhill Rd for 1.7 km (11 to 13 km east of Tlell). Until Fri Oct 25 at 4:00 PM PDT. From 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM PDT on weekdays. Single lane alternating traffic. Expect minor delays. Last updated Fri Oct 18 at 8:15 AM PDT. (DBC-12780)
Highway 16 Highway 16 (on Haida Gwaii). High winds between Hodges Ave and Old Coast Road (Front Street) for 96.0 km (Skidegate to Masset). Last updated Mon Oct 21 at 9:28 PM PDT. (DBC-12881)
Highway 16 Highway 16. Construction work between Ferry Island Campground and Kofoed Dr (Terrace). Until Thu Oct 31. Detour in effect. Expect Minor Delays at the Highway 16/37 Intersection (4-Way Stop). Last updated Mon Sep 30 at 11:42 AM PDT. (DBC-9959)

Road Reports and Camera images
are provided by the Ministry of
Transportation and Infrastructure (DriveBC)

Note: This 'travel news' services website is privately owned.
It is not affiliated or sanctioned by the Government of BC,
nor is it part of the provincial governments - DriveBC program or websites,
operated by the BC Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure.